play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Cherrywood Cars

At Cherrywood Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Cherrywood Cars

Cherrywood Cars

Based on 39 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Tatyana K on 13 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    The staff were very kind and honest. Great service. Highly recommend.

  • 5

    Well worth a visit !!

    By Martyn H on 12 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Great service, great choice of quality cars at affordable prices! Very pleasant non pushy sales team , highly recommended!!

  • 5

    Dishonest dealer

    By Kayleigh W on 10 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    AVOID!! They agreed to do work that was needed on the car I was purchasing (also needed a new mot as it had failed the previous one). I paid half the purchase price on the day and the rest was to be paid when the vehicle was ready. Had to chase and chase and was finally told that the car was not road worthy so they would refund me. Kept chasing for a refund and they kept saying the money would be in my bank by the end of the day. Over a week of chasing and we eventually went down and they finally did a card refund (eventhough we paid them via bank transfer). To make matters worse they re-listed the car both on autotrader and their website! Please avoid!!

    Reply from Cherrywood Cars on 12/09/17

    Hi Kayleigh, Thanks for your review. Sorry we were unable to complete the work that needed doing on the car you were going to purchase from us, however, we were reliant on parts that needed to be ordered, and sometimes they do not arrive as fast as we would like them to. We would not sell a car to any customer, if the work that needs doing is not completed. As you are aware, the time frame to complete your car, was not to your satisfaction, hence why you were offered a refund. You are absolutely right, we did relist, and sell the car, once the work was completed, and roadworthy. Kindest Regards Cherrywood Cars.

  • 5

    No professoinal company

    By Robert W on 08 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I have booked the car ,paid the deposit as they asked 200 pounds,and when I wanted to go to pick up the car they said ,that it is sold. Now I am waiti ng for my deposit because they said they will call me back to return deposit,and Iam waiting all day and nothing. They did not say even we are sorry about that. Robert

    Reply from Cherrywood Cars on 20/09/17

    Sir, when you called and said you would make a deposit for the car, we advised you at the time, we were having a lot of interest in the car. You told us you would make a deposit immediatley. The following day, we still had no deposit from you, therefore, sold the car to another customer. We are unable to hold cars, with no deposit, and as 36 hours had passed since you called, we let the car go. You then paid a deposit of £200, 48 hours after your phone call, and over the weekend. Your deposit was refunded in full straight away. We are a very professional company, however, if you are comitting to make a payment immediatey, then we would expect you do so, or if you were unable, to communicate with us to avoid any confusion.

  • 5


    By Jim W on 29 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    As a retired taxi owner i have bought many cars over the years.Dealing with Richard at Cherrywood Cars was a real pleasure.Would certainly recommend them for your next car purchase.

  • 5

    A happy bunny

    By charles j on 07 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    It has been necessary for me to get a newer vehicle,after a bit of internet searching I came across Cherry wood cars near Redditch.Good job I did,I found a used Kia which suited me.I visited the next day,and found a top level dealer,I was able to test drive and buy the car I wanted.The staff were very helpfull,and in no time I was on my way home,very happy with my new purchase.You count ask for a better buying experience..Well done all at Cherry wood cars,,charley james

  • 5

    Very Happy

    By Wendy T on 06 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    What friendly people to deal with, went out of there way to help us, Great car, Great service thank you.

  • 5

    Discovered close to home

    By Terence S on 04 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Discovered a very special car sales outlet right on my doorstep in Redditch. They had a massive range of stock with a wide variety of different marques. Massive range meant huge choice.This business is buying well with lots of good stock. Dealing with these people made me feel special. Special for the amount of time they invested in making sure that the vehicle I was buying suited my needs. (The best part of an afternoon) Special for the way they made me feel. Overall it gave me - Peace of mind. Peace of mind because once I had made that all important decision to buy The vehicle had a comprehensive workshop check Came with a full 12 month MOT Came with one years free AA breakdown service Came with 12 months Warranty I can thoroughly recommend Cherrywood Cars

  • 5

    Great Service!

    By Bianca Rose F on 27 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Recently bought a BMW120D and couldn't of asked for a better service. From start to finish the cherrywood sales team were extremely helpful and always happy to answer any questions I had. The car was in great condition and I am so pleased with my purchase!

‹ Prev Next ›