play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Cherrywood Cars

At Cherrywood Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Cherrywood Cars

Cherrywood Cars

Based on 39 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Happy customer

    By Paulette A on 04 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    We got an excellent deal at Cherry wood cars, we found them on auto trader when looking for a newer used car. Really nice showroom and facilities, plenty of cars to view. The staff were friendly, polite and helpful, very honest about the cars they sell which was very refreshing and reassuring to hear. Test driving as many cars you were interested in was no problem. The prices were reasonable and you were under no pressure to buy. Very satisfied customers, would recommend a visit.

  • 5

    Ford Mondeo purchase with a part ex

    By Stephen S on 28 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Honest and professional service. No sales pressure and a fair deal on my part ex. Highly recommended!

  • 5

    Peugeot 807

    By Jim H on 28 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    The staff were very friendly and helpful and we came away with a great deal, very happy with the car.

  • 5

    Great experience

    By Lynne Y on 28 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    As a female buying car on my own was wary , but after finding Cherrywood Cars felt completely re-assured. Full Mot, 12 month warranty and service for total peace of mind. Wide variety of vehicles to choose from and under no pressure from staff. Highly recommended.

  • 5

    Ford Mondeo purchase with part ex

    By Stephen S on 28 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Really good buying experience overall. No sales pressure, very friendly guys and got a fair deal. Thank you Cherrywood Cars!

  • 5

    Flawless Service!

    By Tracy H on 23 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Found an amazing car online and called to speak with someone on Friday who was very helpful and friendly, popped down to the garage which was easy to find and on Saturday morning the car was mine! Fast and easy service, it was so stress free and everyone was on hand to answer any questions or queries I had, I'd had a very sour buying experience in the past and everyone at Cherrywood Cars understood and put my mind at ease. Very helpful staff and flawless customer service and definitely the most stressless car buying experience I have ever had, lots of amazing cars on sale for amazing prices would 1000% recommend to everyone :-)

  • 5

    Restored my faith :0)

    By Caroline M on 22 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    After having had a bad experience buying an older vehicle with another company, the guys at CWC have restored my faith in second hand cars sales. So far they have delivered a service second to none, pleasant, friendly and approachable staff with good quality checks on their cars as advertised. I have purchased a vehicle at a great price and in good condition as advertised. Highly recommended A***

  • 5

    Honda Civic

    By Dan H on 20 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Awesome the guys paul and Andy were top lads couldn't help enough

  • 5

    Friendly & helpful, good selection of used cars

    By Kevin W on 19 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Very friendly and helpful car dealers with a straightforward, honest approach. I arrived to look at a couple of cars seen online but they didn't fit the requirements, so was guided to another vehicle in the right budget and spec which I bought there and then after a short test drive. Gave me a fair deal part-ex on my old car. Very happy.

  • 5

    Dishonesty and false promises

    By W H on 17 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    It's been an awful experience buying from Cherrywood Cars. At the time, they seemed friendly and willing to help but what I ended up with was hassle and unfulfilled promises. The member of staff who dealt with my car offered many things but didn't follow through on any of them. I was kept waiting for a little over 4 weeks for an update on the work being done, after which, when I picked up the car, I found out that none of it had been done. Four weeks later and I'm still waiting on the delivery of a parcel shelf that should have been here by now and I still haven't received information about when they're going to fix the electric window control. Needless to say, I feel really cheated and I wouldn't recommend their services to anyone, given what I've been through.

    Reply from Cherrywood Cars on 20/09/17

    When you bought your car, you asked if the cam belt needed changing, we advised no, as it's a cam chain,not a cam belt. You were satisfied with our response. As with every car we sell, we MOT'd the car,giving you an MOT for 12 months. We also serviced the car for you. Seven days after you purchased the car, you asked us to replace the cam chain. This is not a job, we carry out at our garage, which you were advised of, however, we said we would get you quotes. You then asked us to include the cam change job, within your purchase price, which was not agreed at the point of sale of your vehicle, as per your purchase invoice. We got you a price of £150, which you agreed, and advised us to complete,which incidentally, you still have not paid for. You then came to collect your car. Upon collection, you then instructed us that you wanted a parcel shelf, which was not present at point of sale. Your parcel shelf has been here since Sept 1st. We are still waiting for you to collect!