play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Cherrywood Cars

At Cherrywood Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Cherrywood Cars

Cherrywood Cars
5
4.4

Based on 26 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Mazda 5

    By Paul H on 20 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Good car, well priced, great back up. What more is required? 10/10


  • 5

    great cars at great prices

    By Dean P on 20 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Great variety of cars and excellent service. Very unusual to find a garage selling this price range of cars offering such a good warranty. Highly recommended!!


  • 5

    Car

    By Kule P on 14 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic service and great car very cheap


  • 5

    Great Service

    By Alan C on 14 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Needed a car at short notice and Paul managed to find exactly what we needed. The fact that the car was covered on RAC and AA Assured gave us the piece of mind we looking for when buying a used car


  • 5

    Honda Civic

    By Dan H on 20 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Awesome the guys paul and Andy were top lads couldn't help enough


  • 5

    Friendly & helpful, good selection of used cars

    By Kevin W on 19 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Very friendly and helpful car dealers with a straightforward, honest approach. I arrived to look at a couple of cars seen online but they didn't fit the requirements, so was guided to another vehicle in the right budget and spec which I bought there and then after a short test drive. Gave me a fair deal part-ex on my old car. Very happy.


  • 5

    Dishonesty and false promises

    By W H on 17 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    It's been an awful experience buying from Cherrywood Cars. At the time, they seemed friendly and willing to help but what I ended up with was hassle and unfulfilled promises. The member of staff who dealt with my car offered many things but didn't follow through on any of them. I was kept waiting for a little over 4 weeks for an update on the work being done, after which, when I picked up the car, I found out that none of it had been done. Four weeks later and I'm still waiting on the delivery of a parcel shelf that should have been here by now and I still haven't received information about when they're going to fix the electric window control. Needless to say, I feel really cheated and I wouldn't recommend their services to anyone, given what I've been through.

    Reply from Cherrywood Cars on 20/09/17

    When you bought your car, you asked if the cam belt needed changing, we advised no, as it's a cam chain,not a cam belt. You were satisfied with our response. As with every car we sell, we MOT'd the car,giving you an MOT for 12 months. We also serviced the car for you. Seven days after you purchased the car, you asked us to replace the cam chain. This is not a job, we carry out at our garage, which you were advised of, however, we said we would get you quotes. You then asked us to include the cam change job, within your purchase price, which was not agreed at the point of sale of your vehicle, as per your purchase invoice. We got you a price of £150, which you agreed, and advised us to complete,which incidentally, you still have not paid for. You then came to collect your car. Upon collection, you then instructed us that you wanted a parcel shelf, which was not present at point of sale. Your parcel shelf has been here since Sept 1st. We are still waiting for you to collect!


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Tatyana K on 13 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    The staff were very kind and honest. Great service. Highly recommend.


  • 5

    Well worth a visit !!

    By Martyn H on 12 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Great service, great choice of quality cars at affordable prices! Very pleasant non pushy sales team , highly recommended!!


  • 5

    Dishonest dealer

    By Kayleigh W on 10 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    AVOID!! They agreed to do work that was needed on the car I was purchasing (also needed a new mot as it had failed the previous one). I paid half the purchase price on the day and the rest was to be paid when the vehicle was ready. Had to chase and chase and was finally told that the car was not road worthy so they would refund me. Kept chasing for a refund and they kept saying the money would be in my bank by the end of the day. Over a week of chasing and we eventually went down and they finally did a card refund (eventhough we paid them via bank transfer). To make matters worse they re-listed the car both on autotrader and their website! Please avoid!!

    Reply from Cherrywood Cars on 12/09/17

    Hi Kayleigh, Thanks for your review. Sorry we were unable to complete the work that needed doing on the car you were going to purchase from us, however, we were reliant on parts that needed to be ordered, and sometimes they do not arrive as fast as we would like them to. We would not sell a car to any customer, if the work that needs doing is not completed. As you are aware, the time frame to complete your car, was not to your satisfaction, hence why you were offered a refund. You are absolutely right, we did relist, and sell the car, once the work was completed, and roadworthy. Kindest Regards Cherrywood Cars.